At the end of the part, I would like to introduce the development of Pizza Hut.

Pizza Hut is a new symbol of American fast food.

Right now there are more than 100 countries and 4000 restaurants of Pizza Hut in the world.

Pizza Hut has more than 50 years old history, regardless of its own successful business,

it gives people different memories on their lives.

Youngster’s view of Pizza Hut

Pizza HutKFCMcdonald’s, and Starbucks built a Chinese youngsters’ lives.

When they were kids, they met KFC and Mcdonald’s.

When they were teenagers, Starbucks and Pizza Hut came to their lives.

Maybe a native American can not have any special feeling with the familiar fast food,

however, as a Chinese, my peers and I had a special feeling with the restaurant.

One of my friend Zhao, Yuqing who has a part -time job in Pizza Hut now.

She is college student and studied in Xi’an foreigner University.

Like other normal Chinese families, Zhao has a comfortable level of  living.

Because of that, Zhao had a lot of chances to eat and have fun in such American fast food in China.

She told me that, “I was excited in working Pizza Hut, however the job is tried and wage is a little,

I still was happy to work here. Because I could eat free pizza everyday.”

She added that,” When I was in high school, Pizza Hut is still a new guest in my world.

When I got a good grade, I always ask my mother to buy the pizza as the gift for me.

Sometimes, my mother would tell me that it was too expansive or too many people here to refuse me to eat in here.

When my mother said that I was sad, but I could be here everyday and Pizza Hut is not a mystery at all.

Right now I dressed my dream waitress uniform and helped the consumers to order their favourite food.

It is really like a dream.”

Older generations’ view of Pizza Hut

Cathy Zee was Chinese and moved to America in 1992.

As an immigration, she told me that she did not have any special feeling with the Pizza Hut before she came back China

last year, because she thought that Pizza Hut was only a fast food restaurant and did not have any special thing.

“When I left China, there was only one KFC in my hometown.

I ate it when I left, however, I could not accept the flavor of the hamburger.

I have never heard Pizza Hut and other American restaurant before I came to America.

When I came here, I felt so scary because everything was unfamiliar besides the food, the language and the people.

What’s worse, I did not like all of it at all. I spent long time on China town and did not want to go outside.

When I accept everything, pizza is just a fast food for my lunch and Pizza Hut is the nearest fast food restaurant.

I stayed in America more than 30 years until now, I ate pizza more than 20 years,

I could not understand why Pizza Hut is so popular in China.

I came back China last year I found it was crazy that people want to wait for an hour to wait for eating in Pizza Hut.

However, when I went to the restaurant, it really changed my view, it was more fancy in Chinese Pizza Hut.

The restaurant has a plenty of food to eat and I found soup here. I felt so happy because I see China is developing a lot.”

In a word, Cathy Zee and Zhao, Yuqing stands for a different group of Chinese.

Because the different background, they had different views about Pizza Hut.

Pizza Hut kept company with different people. Today Let’s to know something about Pizza Hut and how it become the

largest chain of Pizza restaurant.

The History of Pizza Hut:

(timeline of  Pizza Hut)

http://www.dipity.com/moulan1/The-timeline-of-Pizza-Hut/ (Please click here)

Some other websites linked it:

Chinese Pizza Hut Home Page
The History of Pizza Hut
